Editorial Team

Co-Editors in Chief

Jonathan Bengtson, University Librarian, University of Victoria Libraries and Chair, National Heritage Digitization Strategy

Samantha MacFarlane, Special Projects Administrative Officer, University of Victoria Libraries

Editorial Board

Guy Berthiaume, Librarian and Archivist of Canada Emeritus

Susan Brown, Professor of English and Canada Research Chair in Collaborative Digital Scholarship, University of Guelph; Visiting Professor in English and Humanities Computing, University of Alberta

Leslie Chan, Associate Professor, Department of Global Development Studies; Director, Knowledge Equity Lab; University of Toronto Scarborough

Lisa Goddard, Associate University Librarian, Advanced Research Services, University of Victoria Libraries

Charles Henry, President, Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR)

Isto Huvila, Chair of Information Studies, Department of ALM (Archival Studies, Library and Information Studies, and Museums and Cultural Heritage Studies), Uppsala University; Adjunct Professor, Information Management in the Department of Information Studies, Åbo Akademi University; Visiting Professor in Library, Archival, and Information Studies, UBC iSchool

Jessie Loyer, Associate Professor and Librarian, Mount Royal University 

Laura Mandell, Professor, Department of English, Texas A&M University; Director, Center of Digital Humanities Research; Director, Advanced Research Consortium (ARC)

Veli Mitova, Professor and Director of the African Centre of Epistemology and Philosophy of Science, University of Johannesburg

Cameron Neylon, Professor of Research Communication, Centre for Culture and Technology, Curtin University

Élika Ortega Guzmán, Assistant Professor, Department of Spanish and Portuguese, University of Colorado Boulder

Miriam Posner, Assistant Professor, Department of Information Studies, UCLA

Seamus Ross, Professor, Faculty of Information, University of Toronto

Susan Schreibman, Professor, Literature & Art, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Maastricht University

Kathleen Shearer, Executive Director, Confederation of Open Access Repositories (COAR)

Ali Shiri,  Professor, School of Library and Information Studies and Associate Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research, University of Alberta

Ray Siemens, Distinguished Professor, Department of English, University of Victoria; Director, Implementing New Knowledge Environments (INKE), Digital Humanities Summer Institute (DHSI), and  Electronic Textual Cultures Lab (ETCL)

Deb Verhoeven, Canada 150 Research Chair in Gender and Cultural Informatics, University of Alberta; Director, Humanities Networked Infrastructure (HuNI) Project

Sally Wyatt, Professor of Digital Cultures in Development Technology & Society Studies, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Maastricht University

Past Board Members

Chad Gaffield, Professor and University Research Chair in Digital Scholarship, Department of History, University of Ottawa

Bethany Nowviskie, Dean of Libraries and Professor of English, James Madison University

John Willinsky, Khosla Family Professor of Education, Stanford University; Professor of Publishing Studies, Simon Fraser University; Director, Public Knowledge Project